The Executive Committee Behind Our Nonprofit Organization


Desaree Jackson - President

Calera Middle School

Calera, AL

Evelyn Jimenez - Vice President

Juvenile Probation Officer

Shelby County, AL

Marsha Roach - Secretary


Alabaster City Schools, Alabaster, AL

Shane Schroeder - Treasurer

Central State Bank

Alabaster, AL

Board Members

Diane Baribeau

Birmingham Radiology

Montevallo, AL

Lewis Brooks


Columbiana, AL

David Calhoun

Assistant Superintendent

Columbiana, AL

Donna Dickson

Retired Student Services Coordinator

Montevallo, AL

Sandra Kelley


Counter Dimensions
Pelham, AL

Jay Fondren


Shelby Co. Sheriff’s Office
Columbiana, AL

Floyd Collins

Director of Operations

Pelham City Schools
Pelham, AL

Autumn Stanford

Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner

Shelby County, AL

Advisory Board Members

Hub Harvey

Director of Juvenile and Risk Operations

Shelby County, AL

Judge Patti Smith (retired)

Vic Smith

Vic Smith CPA

Alabaster, Alabama


Mr. Neil Bailey | 1945 - 2022

Mr. Bailey was a tireless supporter of the DAY Program for over 35 years. He believed in the mission of our program, and he made it his mission to get to know the successes and struggles of the children involved. A source of constant generosity and tireless efforts, he provided gifts and resources that were vital to our school, including our facility in Alabaster, AL. His encouragement, humility, and wisdom are greatly missed. We are dedicated to continuing his commitment to the children of The DAY Program.